Busy

I have been ridiculously busy. I apologize for the nearly month long absence! Since then Princess has turned 6, hubby has turned 35, and I’ve turned 33! Soon we will be moving, on Pirate’s 3rd birthday. It’s a whirlwind, but I’m loving it.

Right now we are packing to move, I’m working 3 jobs (freelance writing, after school program, dog bather) and it’s pretty nuts. Figuring out how to balance child care so that one of us is working and one with the kids isn’t easy yet, but we’re getting the hang of it.

My moods have stabilized, and I’ve had three moon cycles to prove it. The PMDD and PPD are under control, the kids are relieved, the hubby, and of course I am too.

Best of all, I’ve started a career that I’m loving. I go to work, play with dogs, and make them feel better. As a dog bather, I clip their nails, clean and pluck their ears, brush their teeth, then give them a good bath and brush. The only thing I don’t do is the hair cutting. I’ll be trained for that later, and I’m excited to get there.

Yesterday and the day before, my back was feeling the new labor intensive nature of my job. I was hurting! I wasn’t sure if I’d pulled a muscle or what, but once I got to work and started doing my thing, I was fine. This surprised me, but as I feel even better today, it has occurred to me that I was having DOMS (delayed onset muscle soreness) in my back! *lol* I guess working four days in a row really gave it a work out! Happily surprised.

This morning launched a new level in parenting. Princess still wants to be homeschooled, but I got her out of the house early! I asked her if she wanted to be a big kid and walk to school on her own. She asked if she could ride her scooter, and I said sure but with her helmet properly. She agreed, and at 8:00am sharp she was out the door with her backpack on and off she went! The backpack on is a feat in itself. Fortunately she agreed to let me pull the straps out on her wheeled backpack or riding the scooter would be challenging!

I’m so happy for her. It’s a big deal! I watched from the corner and saw her get to the school yard, so I know she’s there, just have to hear how the scooter fared! Where it went during school and such.

Pirate is only just waking up now at 8:35am so I had a minute to weed the front garden, and took Loki out on the flexileash. He’s awaiting his walk. 😉 I hear her getting into something tho, so hopefully write tomorrow!

Advertisements

About StillKeepingAfloat

I'm a mother of 3, wife of 1 man, teacher since I was 13, entrepreneur born, lover of life and all it entails, a minimalist at heart, and an Earth crusader through and through. To read my full bio, go to http://www.StillKeepingAfloat.com/Intro .
This entry was posted in attached parenting, biological parenting, Family, free range parenting, kids, parenting, time management, work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s