Up, Down, Turn Around

I haven’t written in months. Sorry. I know that sucks for followers who want a daily update. As much as I admire journaling (Vampire Diaries anyone?) I have many, many, as in shelves of incomplete diaries. This blog will just have to be among the gaps.

So far this summer we’ve moved: I love the new house, the neighborhood is fantastic, great park, great people, great walks. Yet I’ve adjusted my meds because I kept getting off track. First couple months things were looking up. Next couple worse and worse. Not the depression side, the hypomania side. The overwhelmed, about to explode, can’t control my emotions and spending impulsivity side. Not good. With this comes the ‘how do I stop it?’ wanna wanna wanna… Don’t wanna admit what I wanna.

Work is great. I was working a lot while people were on vacation, and now that everyone is back I’ve slowed down. I need to work more. I miss the dogs and the routine otherwise. Childcare has sorted itself out, and we’re doing great!

Dude passed his babysitter course last weekend, so soon he’ll be ready for the three hour gap between my eve and hubby’s night shifts. Perfect!

Yet, while I know I should be happy, I just don’t feel it, and that makes me feel guilty.

Summer is almost over, we’ve had 3 pool parties, and that was great! Showing family and friends the new place, hanging out, high times! Then the exhaustion and insomnia hits. When you can’t sleep you can’t recharge, and 2-3 hours sleep a night makes for an even more difficult ride, but that’s all part of the hypomania. It sucks.

But, hey, life is great! Everything is going well. If I could just get my head sorted out that would be great.

About StillKeepingAfloat

I'm a mother of 3, wife of 1 man, teacher since I was 13, entrepreneur born, lover of life and all it entails, a minimalist at heart, and an Earth crusader through and through. To read my full bio, go to http://www.StillKeepingAfloat.com/Intro .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment